Person of the Year

2022 – Justin Datino – Village of Larchmont - View Bio

Larchmont Village Administrator Justin Datino honored as the WCAMPWA Person of the Year at the annual WCAMPWA dinner on October 21, 2022.

Person of the Year Criteria

1. The Public Works Person of the Year Award shall be awarded on the basis of merit and character to any Public Works Official who is or was associated with any Municipality in Westchester County. Titles to be considered shall include, but not be limited to, Commissioner of Public Works, Director of Public Works, Superintendent of Public Works, Superintendent of Highways, County, Town, Village Engineer, General Foreman, Deputy to any above title including Department Heads of Staff and Line Organizations. 

2. Preference shall be given to Public Works Officials who are members of WCAMPWA and who have a record of attending more than half of the yearly meetings. Service as an Officer of the Association shall also be considered for preferential consideration.

Past Honorees

2021 – Tyler Seifert – Village of Scarsdale

2019– Thomas G. Meier, City of Yonkers

2017 – Michal Nowak, Village of Rye Brook

2015 – James Statini, County of Westchester

2014 – Peter Sciliano – Town of Mount Pleasant – View Bio

2013 – James Maxwell – Dolph Rotfeld Engineering – View Bio

2012 – Louis Martirano – Town of Mamaroneck – View Bio

2011 – Curtis J. Woods, PE, City of Mount Vernon

2010 – Peter Costa, Westchester County

2009 – Jeff Coleman, City of New Rochelle

2007 – Ken Kraft, Village of Croton-on-Hudson

2006 – Benedict Salanitro, PE, Village of Scarsdale

2005 – Marianne Gallagher Petronella, Westchester Cty

2004 – James Johnson, Westchester County

2003 – Marco Gennarelli, Town of Mamaroneck

2002 – R. Joseph Morgan, P.E., Village of Larchmont

2000 – George S. Mottarella, P.E., OLS

1999 – Robert Ferreira, Village of Briarcliff Manor

1998 – Stephen A. Johnson, Village of Pleasantville

1997 – Rocco V. Circosta, Village of Ossining

1996 – Gerard C. Moerschell, Town of New Castle

1995 – Lawrence S. Black, Sr., Village of Croton

1994 – James J. Hogan III, Westchester County DEF

1993 – Peter J. Woodcock, Village of Bronxville

1992 – Larry J. Nardecchia, P.E., City of Peekskill

1991 – George A. Jacob, Village of Scarsdale

1990 – Agostino G. Paese, P.E., Town of Ossining

1989 – Peter N. Rabasco, Town of Eastchester

1988 – Thomas R. Mancuso, City of Yonkers (Deceased)

1987 – Joseph Palumbo, Village of Bronxville (Deceased)

1986 – John A. Biros, Village of North Tarrytown